The prize that just kept giving!

IMG_0309So some of you may remember I mentioned that I won a Mothers Day Breast Cancer Care competition on Instagram. Well last weekend Mother and I took a trip to London to indulge and enjoy our prize!

Just a quick reminder for those that completely missed me bombarding your feed with the details. I won a luxury night for two with bed and breakfast at the London Marriott Park Lane and £500 to spend in Folli Follie on Regent Street.

With childcare sorted in the form of Daddy and Grandad, Mum and I set off for London on Friday morning. This would allow us some shopping time before our appointment at Folli Follie. Within moments of us stepping foot on the train, the girls were already at the local coffee shop drinking milkshakes!! Cue numerous what’s app photos being sent! IMG_0336

We arrived at the Marriott and were greeted by the helpful and friendly staff. Once sat down, with Rebecca, we were welcomed with a tray of delights- a shot of juice, a small chocolate tart and towel to refresh our hot sweaty faces after tackling Oxford Street! Rebecca advised us we had access to the executive lounge and this meant free drinks, afternoon tea, free drinks, tapas and free drinks! Now I’ve been lucky enough to stay in some nice hotels and my parents holiday a lot and don’t exactly scrimp, but this hotel blew both of us away with the service no facilities. I have mentioned Rebecca and I cannot praise her enough.

The time had come to head to Folli Follie and have a spend up! Now being the avid instagrammer I am, I had already checked out some of their products to get an idea of what I might spend my dosh on. We split the amount between us and it was easy to spend! We were greeted with prosecco and Elsa ensured we had a fantastic shopping experience. I basically wanted to see everything!

For those of you that haven’t heard of Folli Follie they sell very stylish handbags, accessories and jewellery. I chose a bag from their new cyclos collection. It’s a practical bag ready for my return to work, whilst Mum went for the smaller sized one that doubles up as a clutch. I also got some gorgeous star earrings, necklace and a bracelet. While Mum opted for a dress watch for her cruises. All in all extremely pleased and I urge you to go and check them out next time you are on Regent Street. Elsa even took the time to pose with us for some pics!

Back to the hotel as our room was ready and this was the prize that just kept giving as we got upgraded to a suite! The room was superb and just what my tired post Cancer body needed to relax! I spent ages video it and sticking it on Instagram! I can’t tell you how much I needed this break and indulgence.

IMG_0333
Mum enjoying the lounge in our suite. 

All in all a bloody fantastic overnight break with the Mothership who thoroughly deserved it after practically being the twins second Mum through this ‘cancer blip’. It was also well timed as they’d just had the twins for a week whilst we were in New York!

So my last word has to be a HUGE heartfelt thank you to Breast Cancer Care  Folli Follie on Regent Street and the Park Lane Marriott.

Katy x

IMG_0334
Earrings and necklace from Folli Follie.
One thought on “The prize that just kept giving!

  1. Looking fantastic Katy. Good luck for your return to work. Class 6 are very lucky to have you teaching them for their last few weeks. Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

